## **Notice of Election** Election of Town and Parish Councillors

## Notice is hereby given that

1. Elections are to be held of Town and Parish Councillors for each of the under-mentioned Town and Parish Councils. If the elections are contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 6 May, 2021**.

2. I have appointed Holly Gamble, Claire Jenkin, Ruth Naylor, Sharon Richards, John Simmons, Geoffrey Waxman and Alison Webb whose offices are Room 11, Cornwall Council, St Austell Information Service, 39 Penwinnick Road, St Austell, PL25 5DR and 3S, County Hall, Truro TR1 3AY to be my Deputies and are specifically responsible for the following Towns and Parishes:

Towns and Parishes within St Austell & Newquay Electoral Divisions (SAN)									
	Seats		Seats		Seats		Seats		
Carlyon (Carlyon Bay Ward)	7	Newquay (Whipsiderry Ward)	3	St Austell Bay (Porthpean & Trenarren Ward)	1	St Stephen-in-Brannel (Whitemoor Ward)	1		
Carlyon (Tregrehan Ward)	2	Pentewan Valley (Pentewan Village Ward)	2	St Blaise (St Blaise North Ward)	6	Treverbyn (Bugle Ward)	4		
Colan	11	Pentewan Valley (Tregorrick & Trewhiddle Ward)	7	St Blaise (St Blaise South Ward)	4	Treverbyn (Penwithick Ward)	11		
Fowey	12	Roche	11	St Dennis	11	Tywardreath & Par (Highway Ward)	2		
Grampound with Creed	9	St Austell (Bethel & Holmbush Ward)	7	St Enoder	14	Tywardreath & Par (Par Ward)	3		
Mevagissey	14	St Austell (Central & Gover Ward)	7	St Ewe	10	Tywardreath & Par (Priory Ward)	5		
Newquay (Central & Pentire Ward)	6	St Austell (Poltair & Mount Charles Ward)	6	St Mewan	13				
Newquay (Porth & Tretherras Ward)	5	St Austell Bay (Charlestown Ward)	4	St Sampson	7				
Newquay (Trenance Ward)	6	St Austell Bay (Duporth Ward)	4	St Stephen-in-Brannel (St Stephen Ward)	14				

		Towns and Parishes	within Nortl	h Cornwall Electoral Divisions (NC)			
	Seats		Seats		Seats		Seats
Altarnun	11	Laneast	5	Padstow (Trevone Ward)	3	St Stephens by Launceston Rural	7
Blisland	10	Lanhydrock	5	Poundstock	10	St Teath	7
Bodmin (St Lawrence Ward)	2	Lanivet	12	St Breock	11	St Thomas The Apostle Rural	10
Bodmin (St Mary's & St Leonard Ward)	7	Launcells	10	St Breward	10	St Tudy	10
Bodmin (St Petroc's Ward)	7	Launceston (North Ward)	4	St Columb Major (North Ward)	2	St Wenn	7
Boyton	8	Launceston (South Ward)	12	St Columb Major (South Ward)	3	South Petherwin	10
Bude-Stratton (Bude Ward)	11	Lawhitton	7	St Columb Major (Town Ward)	9	Stoke Climsland	10
Bude-Stratton (Hele Ward)	1	Lewannick	10	St Endellion	11	Tintagel	11
Bude-Stratton (Stratton Ward)	6	Lezant	10	St Ervan	7	Tremaine	5
Camelford	11	Marhamchurch	10	St Eval	7	Treneglos	5
Cardinham	10	Mawgan-in-Pydar (St Mawgan Ward)	6	St Gennys	10	Tresmeer	5
Davidstow	7	Mawgan-in-Pydar (Trenance Ward)	6	St Issey	10	Wadebridge (Wadebridge East Ward)	5
Delabole	9	Michaelstow	5	St Juliot	5	Wadebridge (Wadebridge West Ward)	8
Egloshayle (North Ward)	3	Morwenstow	10	St Kew (Pendoggett Ward)	1	Warbstow	7
Egloshayle (South Ward)	7	North Hill	10	St Kew (St Kew Highway Ward)	8	Week St Mary	10
Egloskerry	7	North Petherwin	9	St Mabyn	10	Werrington	7
Forrabury & Minster	10	North Tamerton	7	St Merryn	9	Whitstone	7
Jacobstow	7	Otterham	5	St Minver Highlands	10	Withiel	7
Kilkhampton	10	Padstow (Padstow Ward)	9	St Minver Lowlands	10		

Towns and Parishes within South East Cornwall Electoral Divisions (SEC)								
	Seats		Seats		Seats		Seats	
Antony	6	Lanlivery	7	Pelynt	10	St Martin-By-Looe	7	
Botus Fleming	8	Lanreath	10	Pillaton	7	St Mellion	6	
Callington	12	Lanteglos-By-Fowey	11	Polperro Community	11	St Neot	11	
Calstock (Calstock Ward)	3	Linkinhorne	13	Quethiock	7	St Pinnock	8	
Calstock (Chilsworthy Ward)	2	Liskeard (Central Ward)	10	St Cleer	13	St Veep	7	
Calstock (Delaware Ward)	5	Liskeard (South Ward)	5	St Dominic	10	St Winnow	7	
Calstock (Gunnislake Ward)	5	Looe (East Ward)	9	St Germans (Bethany Ward)	2	Saltash (Essa Ward)	6	
Calstock (Harrowbarrow Ward)	4	Looe (West Ward)	6	St Germans (Polbathic Ward)	2	Saltash (Tamar Ward)	6	
<b>Deviock</b> (Downderry Ward)	5	Lostwithiel	16	St Germans (St Germans Ward)	4	Saltash (Trematon Ward)	4	
Deviock (Hessenford Ward)	3	Luxulyan (Lockengate Ward)	3	St Germans (Tideford Ward)	3	Sheviock	7	
Deviock (Seaton Ward)	3	Luxulyan (Luxulyan Ward)	7	St Ive and Pensilva (Pensilva Ward)	10	South Hill	10	
Dobwalls	9	Maker with Rame	11	St Ive and Pensilva (St Ive Ward)	3	Torpoint (East Ward)	15	
Duloe	10	Menheniot	11	St John	6	Torpoint (West Ward)	1	
Landrake with St Erney	10	Millbrook	13	St Keyne and Trewidland (St Keyne Ward)	5		· · · ·	
Landulph	7	Morval	10	St Keyne and Trewidland (Trewidland Ward)	4			

3. Nomination papers for all of the Parishes must be delivered in person/by hand as follows:

- between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 5pm, to Cornwall Council, Council Suite, St Austell Information Service, 39 Penwinnick Road, St Austell, PL25 5DR on 23, 24, 25, 30, 31 March,
  1, 6 April and between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 4pm on Thursday 8 April, 2021 and
- SAN Electoral Divisions to Cornwall Council, Council Suite, St Austell Information Service, 39 Penwinnick Road, St Austell, PL25 5DR on 26, 29 March and 7 April between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 5pm and Saturday 27 March between the hours of 9am 4pm
- NC Electoral Divisions to Cornwall Council, Room 2, Chy Trevail, Beacon Technology Park, Bodmin, PL31 2FR on 26, 29 March and 7 April between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 5pm and Saturday 27 March between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 4pm
- SEC Electoral Divisions to Cornwall Council, Main Reception, Luxstowe House, Greenbank Road, Liskeard, PL14 3DZ on 26, 29 March and 7 April between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 5pm and Saturday 27 March between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 4pm
- 4. Forms of nomination papers may be obtained at the offices of the Deputy Returning Officers who will, at the request of any local government elector for the relevant electoral area, prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 5. Applications to register to vote at this election close at Midnight on Monday 19 April 2021. www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 6. New applications to vote by post and changes to and cancellation of existing postal votes and proxy votes must be sent to the Electoral Registration Officer by not later than 5pm on **Tuesday 20 April, 2021**.
- 7. New proxy vote applications must be sent to the Electoral Registration Officer by not later than 5pm on Tuesday 27 April, 2021.
- 8. New applications to vote by proxy on grounds of a medical emergency or absence in relation to occupation, employment or service occurring after 5pm on 27 April 2021, must be sent to the Electoral Registration Officer by not later than 5pm on Thursday 6 May, 2021.

All applications and notices regarding absent voting must be sent to the Electoral Registration Officer, 3S, County Hall, Truro TR1 3AY.

Dated 22 March, 2021 Cornwall Council, Truro TR1 3AY Kate Kennally Returning Officer

Printed & published by Kate Kennally, Returning Officer, Cornwall Council, County Hall, Truro TR1 3AY