## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## Police and Crime Commissioner Election

## For the Devon and Cornwall Police Area

- 1. An election is to be held for a Police and Crime Commissioner for the Devon and Cornwall Police Area.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the office of the Police Area Returning Officer, Exeter City Council, Paris Street, Exeter EX1 1JN during the times stated below. Please phone 01392 265141 to arrange.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Police Area Returning Officer at Exeter City Council, Paris Street, Exeter EX1 1JN between 10am and 4pm on any working day after publication of this notice but no later than 4pm on Thursday 8 April 2021.
- 4. If the election is contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 6 May 2021**.
- 5. Applications to register to vote must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **Monday 19 April 2021**. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 6. The £5,000 deposit can be paid by legal tender, bank transfer or by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom.
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 20 April 2021**.
- 8. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021.**
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Thursday**, **6 May 2021**.

## **Electoral Registration Officer contact details**

Voting area	Address	Contact details
Cornwall	3S	voter-registration@cornwall.gov.uk
Council	County Hall	01209 614373
	Treyew Road	
	Truro	
	TR1 3AY	
Council of the	Town Hall	elections@scilly.gov.uk
Isles of Scilly	St Mary's	01720 424545
	Isles of Scilly	
	TR21 0LW	
East Devon	Blackdown House	elections@eastdevon.gov.uk
District	Border Road	01395 517550
Council	Honiton	
- O''	EX14 1EJ	
Exeter City	Paris Street	electoral.services@exeter.gov.uk
Council	Exeter EX1 1JN	01392 265141
Mid Devon	Phoenix House	elections@middevon.gov.uk
District	Phoenix Lane	01884 255255
Council	Tiverton EX16 6PP	
North Devon Council	Lynton House Commercial Road	elections@northdevon.gov.uk 01271 388277
Couricii	Barnstaple	012/1 3002//
	EX31 1DG	
Plymouth City	Ballard House	elections@plymouth.gov.uk
Council	West Hoe Road	01752 304866
Countin	Plymouth	017 02 00 1000
	PL1 3BJ	
South Hams	Follaton House	elections@southhams.gov.uk
District	Plymouth Road	01803 861434
Council	Totnes TQ9 5NE	
Teignbridge	Forde House	electoralservices@teignbridge.gov.uk
District	Brunel Road	01626 215104
Council	Newton Abbot	
	TQ12 4XX	
Torbay	Town Hall	electoral.registration@torbay.gov.uk
Council	Torquay	01803 208008
	TQ1 3DR	
Torridge	Riverbank House	elections@torridge.gov.uk
District	Bideford	01237 428739
Council	EX39 2QG	
West Devon	Kilworthy Park	elections@westdevon.gov.uk
Borough	Tavistock	01822 813604
Council	PL19 0BZ	

Dated: 24 March 2021

John Street

Police Area Returning Officer